Throwback Thursday: Cut & Run

Long ago, in a galaxy far away (okay, the apartment I lived in before becoming Nanny to my now 79 year old father) I picked up a book called *Caught Running*. I loved it. It combined the one sport I’ll go out of my way to watch (baseball – and all the people I walked into last year at RainbowCon while checking scores on my phone will tell you I’m not exaggerating, lol), and teaching high school, which was my day job at the time. Anyway, CR led me to *Cut & Run* which I loved. Beyond words.

i609v1-madeleine-urban-542d1e1075992

Ty? Insane, yes, but a helluva lot of fun. Zane? Well, in a lot of ways he’s the same kind of screwed-up that Iam. I lucked out and found C&R just as book two came out. Then I, along with throngs of my friends, waited for book three. And four.

Etc… Etc… Etc…

This week, the meat and potatoes, so to speak, of Ty & Zane’s story came to a close. As my friend (and awesome author) Jambrea Jo Jones put it, it’s a roller-coaster, but our boys get their HEA, we get set up for the next Sidewinder story, and Abi Roux leaves the door cracked for more Ty & Zane adventures… I can’t imagine a Nick story without at least a cameo from Ty!

The cover you see above is the original from Dreamspinner Press. What you’ll find below are blurbs and some seriously amazing artwork that captures the boys really well. And they have a wiki!

So, here’s a loving farewell for now to Ty & Zane, and a double dose of excitement for whatever the remarkable Ms. Roux has for us next!

Tumblr_m1luuikO8P1qkkzbeo1_400

http://cutrunseries.wikia.com/wiki/Cut_%26_Run_Series_Wiki

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

