The NEXT BIG THING!!!

So, I’m late to the party – as usual! – but this is my week to share the NEXT BIG THING coming from VJ Summers! There actually IS a big (ish) thing coming, so I’m pretty excited the lovely and awesome Cherie Noel asked me to participate!
Red_Fox_close-upWhat is the working title of your book? Three Degrees of Heat: Setting Him Free
Where did the idea come from for the book? At GRL, where else? So, what had happened was… (I always knew my students were about to tell me a whopper when they started a story that way – but I promise this is all true!) …I was at GRL, rooming with the utterly amazing Stephani Hecht and Jackie Nacht. I swear, I’m going to wriggle my way into their family and refuse to leave! So, I’ve hint-hint-hinted to Steph more than once that I’d love to collaborate with her, and this time Jackie heard me and came up with this really awesome idea: a three person anthology, three interconnected stories, three degrees of heat. I’d be the super spicy four alarm, Steph the medium-sensual, and Jackie the sweet.
What genre does your book fall under? It’s a shifter book! Fox shifters! I am SO geeked! It’s been ages since I’ve written shifters!
What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book? When his Alpha goes feral, it’s up to Axe to rescue the Omega and show him that true submission can set him free from the prison of fear.
Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency? Three Degrees will be out March 1st at eXtasy Books!
How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript? I’m still working on it – I’m probably half through my novella (around 7K), and it’s been about three weeks, working on that in between a few other projects…
What other books would you compare this story to within your genre? Probably the best comparison I can make is to compare the over-all anthology to Stephani and Jackie’s other stories. My novella’s a bit darker – it’s on the edgy side even for me… I’d like to flatter myself by comparing the vibe to Joey W. Hill’s Vampire Queen stories. But then anyone who knows me, knows I wanna be Joey W. Hill when I grow up!
Who or What inspired you to write this book? As I said, the amazing Jackie Nacht is to blame!
What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest? I think the whole idea of three interconnected stories is very cool. I also like the fact that we’ve kind of got something for everyone – there’s a BDSM story, a Friends-to-Lovers story, a feast for the Hurt/Comfort fan… And, there’s super-sexy all the way to sweet, almost YA-geared. It’s a great spectrum for a reader.

I cannot tell a lie – I’m still pimping for my 5 folks to tag, but the wonderful, adorable beyond words Brien Michaels will be sharing his NEXT BIG THING next Thursday, so be sure to check him out!

2 Comments

  1. I can’t wait it sounds amazing. I love stories that are interconnected! Yeahhhhh 🙂

    • I *know*! I’m a big fan of interconnected stories. In fact, MANY of my stories, both solo and co-written, tend to wind around each other, whether I want them to or not!

      I’m especially excited about this set, though. LOVE me some Hecht and Nacht! And I’m loving working with them!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

