Reading About Spies

I’ve been waiting a while for it, and finally (several days ago, lol) The Trust came out. I liked it. Quite a lot, actually. Maybe a 4, possibly even a 4.5 of 5 stars. I’d have knocked it up a notch or three with more smex. I do, indeed, love me some good, hot, manlove.

Anyway, it put me in the mood to read about spies, so I went on a bit of a walkabout on the Dreamspinner site and came up with Houseboat on the Nile. The excerpt is *very good*, which is why, at 1:30 in the morning when I can’t sleep, I downloaded it. (Along with several other, non-spy titles.)

It also put me in mind of the excellent First Blood by one of my auto-buy authors, Aleksandre Voinov, and Barbara Sheridan. Very Man from U.N.C.L.E., which I LOVED, even if I was a decade too late for the original run.(First Blood is the sequel to Clean Slate, which was good, but not as exceptional as FB.)

So, tonight, this morning, whatever, I’m reading about spies. What are you up to?

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

