Comfort Food

Okay, I’m not so much for the comfort food anymore, but there are times a girl just needs the literary equivalent of a hot fudge sundae. That sends me to my KA Mitchell shelf on my Nook. Two summers ago I discovered Mitchell – Chasing Smoke – during a particularly turbulent time, and spent a week of intense insomnia reading everything on her backlist. So, finding myself at the tail end of a particularly turbulent week, with the next one looking equally challenging, I find myself pulling up Diving In Deep on my Nook. It’s a fantastic read, it’s Mitchell, and it’s got baseball. After watching the Tigers almost have a miraculous comeback today against the Oriels, baseball and steamin’ manlove might just make the day less bleak.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

