VJ and the horrible, terrible, not good, awful day.

Okay, maybe it wasn’t quite that bad.

But still.

I woke with the kind of headache that is *usually* cured by the second cup of coffee, but today was oddly resistant. Like, hours later I was still massaging my forehead.

Then the work stuff. Not my EDJ, thank God, or I’d most likely be contemplating taking the whole bottle of Clonipin rather than just half a tablet. But, still. The kind of stuff that reminds me of why I always say I’d be best off either on a desert island with nothing but my laptop, my Nook, and a reliable power source. *Then* the double edged sword of critique. It was most definitely stuff I needed to hear, but on top of the day… Well, I wish I’d heard it yesterday. Or tomorrow. Now I’m waiting on tenterhooks for the other three to come back. Do I suck? Everything today has conspired to tell me my writing sucks…

Of course there’s been good stuff. One of the on-line jobs is looking extremely promising – and looking to start before the end of the week. Nuriel is a hair away from being finished. The “stuff” today derailed me a bit, but I’m hoping to finish it tomorrow. I’m extremely happy with where it’s at – just got some voodoo on the wedding night, to finish the final scene, and to re-write a page or two that somehow got sucked into Yahell.

Sigh. Cue the violin chorus. And I’d like medium cheddar and cracked pepper crackers with that whine, thank you very much.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

